Uncategorized

Where You At?

If only more Christians (myself included) were half as passionate about Jesus as we are about…

Our sports teams
Our favorite bands
Our political stance
Our TV shows
Social Media
Coffee
Food
Exercise
Golf
Hunting/Fishing
Home Improvements
Music Gear
Nitpicking church

…I think we would change the world in a hurry. I really do. I don’t know about you, but I tell the world what I’m passionate about. My time and energy (AND money) goes to that which excites and inspires me. I’ve probably told more people about my top 10 favorite albums than I have about the hope I have in Jesus. I hear more of my friends talk about football season than I do about who they’ve shared Christ with. I’ve probably spent more money on guitars, amps and pedals than I have on caring for the poor. Obviously it’s great to enjoy music and sports and life, but let’s reconsider what we’re most passionate about. Seriously, take a minute and think about what you talk about most. Let’s consider what the world needs from us. Let’s consider what will make a difference. Let’s consider the condition of our hearts. The world needs Jesus.

How can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they haven’t heard?And how can they hear without someone preaching to them?And how can they preach unless they are sent? -Romans 10:14-15

Keep it real,

Jeff M.
@thisjeffmartin

Standard

Leave a comment